Multiple Electrical Stimulation

An electrical stimulation device is used for acute and chronic pain conditions, and your doctor can determine the best use of the device for you. If you have suffered an injury that led to the weakness of the movement of one of your limbs and severe pain when trying to move it, you can benefit from this device, and your physical therapist can also make it part of your treatment program.

The electrical impulses sent by the device distract the pain signals sent by the nerves in the painful areas. When the device is working, it will draw the brain’s attention to it and its electrical signals, rather than the pain signals sent by the painful areas of the body, and it will prioritize attention to the signals coming from the device over the pain signals.

The philosophy of the device is based on another theory as well, which is that the light tingling caused by the device increases the strength of the body’s resistance to pain, which increases the secretion of endorphins in the body, and this of course helps reduce the patient’s sense of pain.

There are many types of electrical stimulation, the use of which varies according to the diagnosis and treatment goal. There are programs to treat pain, others to treat inflammation, stimulate nerves, improve blood circulation, or to treat swelling.

التنبيه الكهربي المتعدد

يستخدم جهاز التنبيه الكهربي لحالات الألم المزمن والحاد، وبإمكان طبيبك الخاص تحديد أفضل استخدام للجهاز في حالتك. فإذا كنت قد تعرضت لإصابةٍ ما أدت إلى ضعف حركة أحد أطرافك مع ألم شديد عند محاولة تحريكه، فيمكنك أن تستفيد من هذا الجهاز، كما يمكن لطبيب العلاج الطبيعي الخاص بك أن يجعله جزءا من برنامجك العلاجي.

تعمل النبضات الكهربية التي يرسلها الجهاز على تشتيت إشارات الألم التي ترسلها الأعصاب في المناطق المتألمة. فحين يعمل الجهاز سيلفت انتباه المخ إليه وإلى إشاراته الكهربية، بدلًا من انتباهه لإشارات الألم التي ترسلها المناطق المتألمة من الجسم، وسيعطي أولوية الانتباه إلى الإشارات القادمة من الجهاز دون إشارات الألم.

وتعتمد فلسفة الجهاز على نظرية أخرى أيضًا وهي أن الوخز الخفيف الذي يسببه الجهاز يزيد من قوة مقاومة الجسم للألم فيزيد معها إفراز مادة الإندورفينز الداخلية بالجسم، وهذا بالطبع يساعد في تقليل إحساس المريض بالألم.

هناك العديد من أنواع التنبيهات الكهربية و التي يختلف استخدامها باختلاف التشخيص و الهدف العلاجي. فهناك برامج لعلاج الألم و أخري لعلاج الاتهاب و اخري لتنبيه الأعصاب أو لتحسين الدورة الدموية أو لعلاج التورم.